Crazy unicyclists crossing Australia

5 04 2011

Here at the Wellington Region Cycleway blog I can say I am pretty fond of the nutters nice people who decide to cross a continent on a bike, or on foot, or on a pogo stick or whatever. I liked the Wind Explorers, and I liked Southam Cycles South. And Guim is still going strong on his Electric Bicycle World Tour. I even have my own claim to fame, as I have walked all the way south-north across Tasmania (a long time ago).

However I’m still waiting for someone to travel in a portaloo towed behind the Goodie’s trandem from Yeppoon to Innaloo.

I might be waiting a long time, but in the interim I learnt of the UniTramps who are unicycling from Darwin to Adelaide, which seems just as mad. They’re already a good few hundred kilometres south of Darwin. Good luck for the rest of the trip Sman and David. You’re dead set legends.

Actions

Information

One response

10 04 2011
Adelaide to Darwin on a Kalamazoo « Wellington Region Cycleways

[…] to Darwin on a Kalamazoo 10 04 2011 Apparently if you’re going from Darwin to Adelaide you go by unicycle, but if you are going the other way, then of course you take a kalamazoo. What’s a kalamazoo? […]

Leave a Reply

